Please Feedback

Travel Agents News ----------

Sunil Kumar wins a third term as President of TAAI

Posted : 30 November 2017 03:17:56 | By TWO Bureau | Two Bureau

Sunil Kumar wins a third term as President of TAAI

Sunil Kumar the incumbent President of Travel Agents Association of India(TAAI) won a third term at the biennial elections. TAAI members elected their office-bearers and Managing Committee for the 2-year term (2017-19) at the 66th AGM held today in Mumbai. 
 In a triangular fight, Sunil Kumar was re-elected as the President of association after securing 275 votes defeating Marzban Antia (171) and Harmandeep Singh Anand (162).
 Sanjay Narula was elected as the Vice President of the association with 323 votes whereas Jyoti Mayal was elected as the Honorary Secretary General with 337 votes. Imtiaz Qureshi will be the new Honorary Treasurer of the TAAI for term 2017-19 who received 308 votes.
 The new Managing Committee of the TAAI includes Bhagwan Ramnani (345 votes), S. Saravanan (345 votes), Rajan Sehgal (322 votes), Gurmeet Singh Vij (301 votes), Anoop Kanuga (296 votes), Devaki Thiyagarajan (286 votes) and Anil Kumar (285 votes).  
Kumar thanked the members for re-electing him as the President and said, "I am glad that members have again shown confidence in me. For this term our focus would be on strengthening the connect between TAAI members across the country and would work towards increasing our members interaction in all the areas be it airline matters or be it governmental affairs. We will work together with our members and help them tackle all the challenges and help the tourism industry prosper in a healthy way."

Tags : Sunil, Kumar, wins, third, term, President, Travel, Agents, Association, India

News Bulletin ----------

Also on Travel World Online ----------