Indian Railway & Uttarakhand Tourism launches Manaskhand Express

Indian Railway Uttarakhand 1

The Uttarakhand Tourism Development Board, along with the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd. (IRCTC), has introduced a new tourist train called the “Manaskhand Express” to promote the hidden gems of the Kumaon Region in Uttarakhand.

The “MANASKHAND EXPRESS – BHARAT GAURAV TOURIST TRAIN” is a special 10 Nights/11 Days tour organised by the Uttarakhand Tourism Development Board and Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd. This unique journey is designed to showcase the divine beauty and cultural richness of Uttarakhand’s Devbhoomi, known for its spiritual significance and heritage sites.

Departing on 22.04.2024, the tour offers a comprehensive exploration of various destinations across Uttarakhand. The train’s boarding and deboarding stations include Pune, Lonavala, Panvel, Kalyan, Nashik, Jalgaon, Bhusawal, Khandwa, Itarasi, and Rani Kamlapati, ensuring accessibility for travelers from different regions.

The package price of this journey starts from ₹28020, with EMI options available for the payment of this journey, reported The Free Press Journal.

During the journey, participants will have the opportunity to visit a range of iconic spiritual and cultural landmarks. From experiencing the Evening Aarti & Bhajan at Sharda River Ghat in Tanakpur – Purnagiri to exploring the serene vibes of Kasar Devi and Katarmal Sun Temple, every stop on the itinerary promises a unique and enriching experience.

Some of the highlights of the tour include visits to Champawat/Lohaghat to explore Baleshwar, Tea Gardens, and Mayawati Ashram, paying homage at Nanda Devi & Kainchi Dham – Baba Neem Karoli Temple, and seeking blessings at Nanakmatta Gurudwara – Khatima & Naina Devi – Nainital. Additionally, participants will have the chance to discover the spiritual aura of Jageshwar Dham & Golu Devta – Chitai and visit Haat Kalika Temple & Patal Bhuvneshwar.

You Might Also Like...

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments