TASK elects new leadership to drive tourism development forward

The Travel Agents Society of Kashmir (TASK) convened its 45th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 18, 2024 at Hotel Palm Spring, Srinagar. The society elected 5 office bearers and 9 Managing Committee members for the term 2024-2026.

Mohammad Ibrahim Siah (Shahnama Tours) emerged as the President of the TASK. Joining Siah in steering TASK’s mission forward are Ali Mohammad Shangloo (Shangloo Travels), elected as Vice President, and Waseem Ahmad Goosani (New Smart Tour & Travels), who has assumed the position of Honorary Secretary General. Maqsood Ahmad Badyari (Saffron Travel India) was elected as Honorary Joint Secretary and Sajid Altaf Baktoo (Royal Vintage Holidays) was elected as Honorary Treasurer.

The nine newly elected Managing Committee members include Zaffar Ahmad Boktoo (Travel Connection), Sheikh Bashir Ahmad (Sea & Sky Travels), Mohammad Ashraf Guroo (Shalimar Travels), Sheikh Abdul Ahad (Discover Culture India), Sameer Ahmad Baktoo (India Travels Connection), Nehnaaz Bhat (Sky Flying Travels), Manzoor Ahmad Ratta (Manatana Tour and Travels), Bilal Ahmad Malik (Malik Travel & Tours), and Manzoor Ahmad Kandroo (The Great Himalayan Tours & Travels).

new team4

You Might Also Like...

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments